Town of Brome Lake Council

The Town of Brome Lake Council is composed of a mayor and six councilors. The members of the municipal council are elected for a term of four years and each councilor represents a district and its citizens.

Mayor of the Town of Brome Lake – Richard Burcombe

District 1: Fulford – Bondville – Councillor: Lucy Gagnon
District 2: West-Brome-Iron Hill – Councillor: Ronald Myles
District 3: East Hill – Councillor: Pierre Laplante
District 4: Knowlton-Victoria – Councillor: Lee Patterson
District 5: Knowlton-Lakeside – Councillor: Louise Morin
District 6: Foster – Councillor: David Taveroff

For more information on the operation of a municipal council, visit the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Land Occupancy website.

Interactive map of the electoral districts of the Town of Brome Lake

Role of councilors

The municipal councilors represent the citizens. They are speaking on behalf of the population Council meetings and their mandate is to administer municipal affairs in the best interest of the population. To avoid favoritism and respect best practices in the municipal field, they are governed by a code of ethics.

If you have any questions, comments or requests, make sure to ask your local councilor who will make sure your voice is heard.